amwriting, Pagham-verse, The Crows, thirteenth

The Day We Ate Grandad: Coming Soon

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/60161402-the-day-we-ate-grandad

Blurb ~ Coming 2023

Three possible futures. Two versions of the apocalypse. One chance to save the world.

Wes Porter, a severely depressed insanity-inducing playboy, is detoxing from hallucinogens that have unlocked his ability to see versions of potential futures – and he’s just foreseen two ways the world could end. Normally, Wes would leave the hero bullshit to somebody else, but he can’t abdicate responsibility this time… not when both those apocalypses might be his fault.

With some prompting from a mythological bard-prophet who may or may not be real, and a lot of assistance from his monster-eating baby sister who desperately wants to move out of his apartment, and their soothsayer cousin who has his own demons to fight, Wes attempts to save [his] world… but have his poor decisions doomed them all?

THE DAY WE ATE GRANDAD is the third book in the Pagham-on-Sea series. It is a dysfunctional family cosmic horror novel for fans of WHAT WE DO IN THE SHADOWS, THE MAGNUS ARCHIVES, and THE CALL OF CTHULHU, with themes of bereavement and grief, generational trauma, and a dash of Roman/Welsh mythology.

~

You’ll be able to listen to this free, as a weekly serial, on the Eldritch Girl podcast S03

Cover design: Rebecca F. Kenney

Interior Illustrations: Tom Brown

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/60161402-the-day-we-ate-grandad


Catch up with all my work so far – all these eBooks for only £6: https://ko-fi.com/s/811fa7d3b0

Note that THE RELUCTANT HUSBAND is still only available in the anthology THE UNCANNY AND THE DEAD.

It will be released in my own collection of historical horror fiction, all set in Pagham-on-Sea, coming Summer 2023. Title TBC.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s